Hoarding....

A place for people at large to discuss items of interest with other people and members of the VLC.

Moderator: VLC Directors

kennymatic
Experienced Poster

Hoarding....

Post by kennymatic »

Do any of you have a large collection of unopened LEGO sets or is it just me that's crazy?
Jonathan S.
Master Poster

Re: Hoarding....

Post by Jonathan S. »

Not I. I'm a builder. 8)
They called me loser... I called me BrickStar
Gumby
Master Poster

Post by Gumby »

You're not alone; looks like I'm crazy too.

I have all of the modular buildings (excluding Market Street) unopened, just to name a few.
-Bryan
Andrew
Brick Overlord

Post by Andrew »

I have some sets not opened ,fire brigade,train shed,hogwarts express.then I have some sets that have been opened for parts with bags still sealed from the remainder ,wright brothers plane,santa fes (2 engines and 17 passenger cars),2 emerald nights not built(but will use for parts some year).large technic crane,some creator sets all the modular buildings in various parted out pieces.I wish I built more,hopefully this year ill get more done.

,Andrew :wink:
Lego trains are just the best!
DeGobbi
Brick Deity

Post by DeGobbi »

i have about 20 ewok attacks . and 9 boba fett + landspeeder combo sets still unopened . CLoud cars and a few others .

No you are n ot crazy :)
VLC Loud mouth
Dave De Gobbi
Platypus
Brick God

Post by Platypus »

I likely have about 30 sets, from 2002 to present. I used to think that people with unopened sets were crazy. Then I started buying more than building...

Andrew, I have one word for you to help make next year a building year. Vasectomy! :wink:
David Gagnon - (AKA Daveed or Platypus)
kennymatic
Experienced Poster

Post by kennymatic »

30. Wow. OK I don't feel so bad now. :mrgreen:

I found I've just been buying a bunch of stuff recently because of the sales. But what I really need is a few good trips to the Pick a Brick wall.
beethead
MOC Poster

Post by beethead »